First encounter with R-E-A-L-I-T-Y!!!

A toddler girl crying
Image via Wikipedia

First encounter with R-E-A-L-I-T-Y!!! Till date I was a simple college girl with simple values and had never been into internal politics… well I always believed in obeying my seniors…still do believe in it but should I still believe in it?

I love my office and have been working hard; I think… well sometimes maybe more than hard work the other things matter… when we work in an office in a proper corporate environment do we see the dance performances or the hard work one does…

Maybe many who know what I am referring to might think that I am writing this because the GRAPES ARE SOUR but the fact is that I just tried to obey my senior and someone who didn’t; achieved more than me…

A few words of appreciation is what matters a lot to some… someone said that someone else was quite ”S-U-P-P-O-R-T-I-V-E” well maybe disobeying your seniors is support… well we human have this tendency of impressing others in different way, every person has their own special way of impressing others…

My parents always taught me to keep doing the hard work and someday I will be rewarded for it… but maybe a killer smile and a few steps on a popular number is what that matter… maybe I, like my parents, is still holding the 70s and 80s principles…

Well sometimes the tears are just for the certificate and a few words of appreciation… maybe some don’t deserve it but then the question arises is what are the parameters and criteria required… is it the hard work, the attentiveness, the immensely scoring good in tests and obeying your seniors? Or is it something more than this… I need to know what it is. Because then I would have to include that thing in me…

Maybe one should learn to do proper make up and proper way of dancing and that would be the added advantage… well maybe the ones who are reading this blog today and are trying to get rewarded for the hard work but can’t achieve it should take some nice dance classes and make up classes…

Well as far as I am concerned I will still follow the principles I hold and the principles my parents gave me… because no matter what I cant dance and don’t want to learn dancing… but yess I will strive more hard to achieve what I deserve… because my mom always says that one day hard work will show it colors and the one who works hard will be rewarded…. Honesty is the best policy after all…

Well Monday would be a new day and I would take everyday as a challenge… no more tears no more worries but just hard work…

keep striving hard… keep blogging…keep reading…. be honest!!!

Join The Conversation Buddy!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

