Imperfectly Perfect MAN…

 

I read a blog few days back on ’BOYFRIEND NEEDED’… well the topic and the way of the blog written really fascinated me… it might sound a bit bizarre but we should all make a fancy list on what kind of a boyfriend or girlfriend we need… well when I am saying GIRLFRIEND I mean to say that for the guys….jokes apart….

Well no in this post the jokes wouldn’t be apart as I would try to use more humor in this post… I don’t know about other girls but as far as I am concerned I have always had crush for guys who are the perfect imperfects… since my teenage I have had crushes for guys who were the BAD BOYS in school, college and society…

Well the heartbreaking part is no BAD BOY ever had any crush on me… alas!!! Well so as I grew, my preference changed as far as boys were concerned… I started having crushes for the NERDS but then as I am a nerd too so I couldn’t feel the same feeling as I had for the BAD BOYS

 

Well when I say ‘bad boys’ I mean guys who wear clothes without ironing them… who smoke cigarettes and who flirt with girls… who talk in the most unsophisticated way… well all this imperfection was something I was attracted to… and then, when I grew and tried to have crush on the NERD BOYS; GOOD BOYS, it didn’t work; I understood that I don’t like the guys who are so GOOD to be true…

Well so till now the bad and the good boys both were cancelled… then when I reached my 18’s, I realized that I am actually attracted to guys who are a bit older to me… not like some 20 years older but yes, guys who are 6-7 years older to me… as I am quite mature though in my 21, I need someone with the equal maturity and as we all know guys mature a bit late, so if I date a guy who is just of my age or a year elder to me, I would be the one who would lead the relationship but, in case, I date a guy who is 6-7 years elder he can at least have the similar maturity level as mine…

Well one guy that I have HOTS for is Gerard Butler… I was a total fan of his after P.S. I Love you… especially after his dialogue in the movie, “Kissing is a man’s job” trusts me I felt the butterflies in my tummy and I wonder how Hillary Swank must’ve felt…

The problem from the beginning was that earlier I was attracted to bad BOYS and then attracted to good BOYS… but maybe I actually am attracted to the perfectly imperfect MAN…

Well maybe I am attracted to MEN and not BOYS… or maybe I just don’t know what is ATTRACTIVE for me… but yes, sophistication and maturity; with a bit of childishness and sometimes the bad boy quality in that person would attract me… I never came across such a man yet but when I come across such a man I would exactly know how Holly felt in the movie, ‘P.S. I Love You’ when she first met Gerry…

Well then guys’ maybe I’ll keep waiting for the imperfect MAN of my life who would have the maturity level as mine and would be the one with the rarest laugh and sweetest smile. Whose touch would give me the assurance that he is there with me always and whose stare would make me feel secured… well till then I will keep blogging and you guys keep reading…

2 thoughts on “Imperfectly Perfect MAN…

Add yours

Join The Conversation Buddy!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

