Actually, In the veins!

 

People say that when a woman is pregnant, she should read good books as it would affect the child eventually… I always knew what books my mom read when she was carrying me. I never thought that it really does affect the child.

 

My mom, I guess is one of the modern moms. She didn’t read Ramayana or Bhagwad Gita, not even anything educational! Guesses? Hmmm well she read Mills and Boons!

 

Now you know why am I a love struck person, with all the passions in me and my genre of writing couldn’t be anything else? My mom tells me, that she had been reading almost all the Mills and Boons available in her office library when she was pregnant with me!

 

Not for once did she touch a spiritual book or any educational thing. All she could read was – ‘love story’… sorry my bad – PASSIONATE LOVE STORIES!!!

 

I am actually thankful to my mom that she read Mills and Boons and not any other book because, I personally love it! Well maybe the reason I love it could be my mom but whatever! Mills and Boons were actually penetrated to me before my birth! No wonder, why I was a charmer as a  child and very naughty with men even then! 😉 Many of my characteristics questions are answered with the fact that, my mom read Mills and Boons and here I am!

Ashmita

 

So why do I love – love stories and write love stories? Read the blog-post again! It would give you the answer!

2 thoughts on “Actually, In the veins!

Add yours

  1. is it me who saw this or u did it on purpose 😉 The bottom pic is “as child”. the pic above it is “As pregnant”. And the pic at top right corner is “ME”.

    never wondered what cud b d reason r luvin mills & boons. took it as granted. sm like HP, Shakespeare, Twilight; u like mills n boons. But now i know the answer 🙂

    Like

Join The Conversation Buddy!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

