Being Judged

“If someone isn’t what others want them to be, the others become angry. Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.” 
― Paulo Coelho,
The Alchemist

We live in a society where everyone judges, everyone. We judge a fat person, a skinny person, a nerd, a dumb person; we moreover, judge every single human being we spare a look at. I have started travelling in the Mumbai local trains on a daily basis and I have noticed people noticing me and my neighbor and the person sitting opposite to me and the women standing on the door, apparently the woman who is judging will judge everyone but herself.

Unfortunately, we live in such a society where we cannot be spared from being judged. I sometimes look at people who judge other people and realize that I am judging the people who are judging others. Being judged or judging people is a vicious circle. No one can be let off, from it.

I have recently come across a person, who judges everyone on the basis of their body type. This isn’t a new topic that I have covered. I am against body shaming and I hate people who are even in this generation blindly following body shaming.

A girl is being judged for wearing a dress that’s above her knee, a girl is being judged for having relationships, a guy is being judged by the number of cigarettes he smokes, a guy is being judged if he looks like a nerd. We have different reasons to judge anyone on this planet. The level of being judged is so high that I fear the essence of humanity is disappearing. A college dropout need not be a duffer always and the topper need not be the successful one’s always.

I am not sure how many of you have seen this video, but if you haven’t it is high time we watch it and not only girls but men too should follow some human love.

Stop Judging!

Stalk me on the Social Media:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram    Tumblr     Pinterest     Google+     The Runaway Writerrr  YouTube   SnapChat: @chaoticsoulzzz

For any business inquiries or Suggestions: chaoticsoulzzz@gmail.com

Keep Reading! Keep Blogging! Push Yourself! Love Thyself!

Final Signature

Join The Conversation Buddy!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

