Chaoticsoulzzz

Karma #AtoZChallenge – Day 11

Day 11  | Letter: K

I always used the ‘K-word’ like it is a no big deal, forgetting the fact that I am also covered under the Karma Policy. Pride is something that activates your Karma agreement.

My intentions were always clear about doing good, helping family and friends. So I felt I was a good girl and Karma won’t look back at me. But little did I know. Things that I did unknowingly are also something that Karma takes care of.

2016 was one of the most difficult phases of my life. I could say that my world fell apart and I was unsure and kept asking questions to the Universe, “Why me?”

2 Times when I applied the Karma Logic to my life problems:

  1. Jobless:

In 2016, I worked only for 4 to 5 months and then I was jobless. I was tired of the bills stacking up. I was done with being in debts. I wondered why me who was jobless? And then my brother told something that hit the right spot.

He said, “Didi, you have always been a good employee and successful. But when you got a position and started earning really well, you took your job for granted and left it to pursue your dreams in writing. Though your intentions weren’t bad but the job that took care of not only you but all of us for quite some time, you just let it go.”

I hate saying it but my brother made sense. I don’t know how Karma works, because I certainly didn’t read the Terms and Conditions of the Karma Agreement, but I am sure my intentions and actions didn’t go hand in hand.

  1. Sour Break up:

I am not a people’s person. I was never into relationships and was always with my people with whom I am comfortable (read people as person). Then I started dating someone. My mother obviously didn’t approve of it but I was adamant about it and I went for it. Things were good until it wasn’t. I and Mr. S had the worse break-up ever – there were tears, abuses, cheating. A movie can be made on my break up.

Even after I initiated the break-up, I was obviously tormented. I spent almost 3 years with the man and he was a part of my daily routine. At that time, I was jobless and single. I know being single is no big deal, but a heart-break and break up does matter. I was wondering the other day, why would the break-up happen, at all.

I came up with two reasons and one of them has to do something with Karma. While I was dating Mr. S, I went onto neglecting my other relations. I hurt my mother’s feelings. I kept Mr. S on my priority list and eventually it was only him on the list. I was proud of the PDA that he and I shared. I ignored my best friend. Worse of all, I ignored and disrespected my own self. Now that’s something that Karma would give me back, right?

I am sure you all know me, I am the person who over thinks and jumps to conclusions, hence, the above two points were my logical reasoning to my problems. I also looked at it in the positive way and I guess I can come up with that post soon. I can hear ‘Part 2’ from some distance. ((Wink, Wink))

What’s your take on Karma? Comment below to share your opinion about it.

Please Share and Like this post. Also, Subscribe if you want to be a part of this chaotic madness in my head. I know there’s nothing attractive about the chaos, but trust me, I can be quite interesting.

The easiest ways to follow me are to click on the links below:

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

For SnapChat just search for @chaoticsoulzzz

Keep Reading! Keep Blogging! Love Thyself!

final-signature1

8 thoughts on “Karma #AtoZChallenge – Day 11

  1. Well, I feel you’re being hard on yourself by attributing the mentioned incidents here to karma. These are part and parcel of life and I feel you haven’t done anything majorly wrong. I do believe in karma and the effects of one’s actions, but working on these actions in the long run is a better way than feeling guilty or brooding about it. Relax and love yourself, no matter what.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We are all on the same boat- We don’t know about the fine print of the Karma policy.
    Do good & be good & don’t worry. All will be fine.
    We all reap the rewards of our Karma some day.
    Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Join The Conversation Buddy!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.